Advocate (telecommute)

Bookmark This

Description

The Borgen Project is an innovative, national campaign that works with U.S. leaders to improve their response to the global poverty crisis.

This is a great entry-level volunteer position for someone looking to be part of The Borgen Project. Advocates can operate from anywhere in the U.S. This is an unpaid, volunteer position.

Duration: 3-months
Hours: 4-hours per week

Responsibilities

Key Responsibilities:
- Attend one (30-60 minute) national conference call per month: 5PM PDT 6PM MDT 7PM CDT 8PM EDT
- Serve as an ambassador for the world’s poor. Build awareness of the issues and ways people can help.
- Manage and implement fundraising campaigns.
- Represent The Borgen Project in your city – attend events and engage people in the cause.
- Contact congressional leaders in support of key poverty-reduction programs.

Requirements

Qualifications:
- Excellent overall communication skills: oral, written, presentation.
- Ability to self-manage and prioritize assignments.

How To Apply

Apply
Login or Sign Up to apply.
 

Always be on the alert for potentially fraudulent job postings online - never send money to a potential employer.

Report potential scams Go to Trust and Safety Center